Hike with the Clouds

Rancho San Vicente Open Space Preserve, a Calero County Park Entrance

These photos were taken on a calming hike in the Rancho San Vicente Open Space Preserve, one part of Calero, a Santa Clara County Park. This is in the rural area of south San Jose. The photo above is looking north towards the more populated urban areas of the city off in the distance.

Rancho San Vicente Open Space Preserve, a Calero County Park Entrance

Live Painted Murals at the Santa Clara County Fairgrounds

These murals were painted live in front of the community while enjoying the 2023 County Fair.

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Hector Covarrubias (https://www.instagram.com/cova____/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Dee-meh (https://www.instagram.com/ladimeuna/), Priscilla Marquez (https://instagram.com/priscillasarte/reels/), and Yazmin Shi Shi Madriz (https://www.instagram.com/shishi.madriz/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Driftin (https://driftin.one/produce).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Arsenio Baca (https://www.abacaart.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Jessica (https://www.instagram.com/jcaoart/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Eddie Ramirez (https://www.eddieramirezart.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Demetris BAMR Washington (https://www.bamrtheartist.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Ricardo Richey – APEXER (https://theapexer.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Robert Nexus-Nexx Ortiz (https://www.instagram.com/og_nexus_408/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Jesse Hernandez – Urban Aztec (http://www.jessehernandez.net/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

Norman Chuck – Vogue (https://www.voguesworld.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Raiz (https://www.pablosomething.com/) and Pancho Pescador (https://www.instagram.com/panchopescador/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

By Elba Raquel (https://www.elbaraquel.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

Cities of Santa Clara County Murals

At the Santa Clara County Fairgrounds, there is a building with murals for its cities and towns.

San Jose by Mario Dimas (https://www.instagram.com/mariodimasart/).

Santa Clara by Kelly Detweiler (https://www.instagram.com/kdetweilerart/).

Gilroy by Sheryl Cathers (https://www.instagram.com/sheryl_cathers/).

Los Gatos by Bhavana Misra (https://bhavnamisra.com/).

Palo Alto by Megan Sara Stevens (https://www.artistmegansara.com/).

Mountain View by Scape Martinez (https://www.sm-artgroup.com/).

Sunnyvale by a collaboration of artists; Ketaki Adi, La Vonne Carrick, Angelo Lopez, Deepti Nanawati, Penny Nolan, Kanchan Paranjpe, Jayashree Sadasivan, Neela Shukla, Ishwarryah SR, Jenny Tang.

Los Altos by Morgan Bricca (https://morganmurals.com/).

Campbell by Pam Mossing (https://www.facebook.com/pammossingmurals/photos_by).

Milpitas by Francisco Ramirez (https://www.instagram.com/fco1980/).

Cupertino by Joseph Demaree (https://idiomism.wixsite.com/josephdemaree).

Saratoga by Greg Cheung.

Los Altos Hills by Tanya Fisher (https://www.tanyafisher.art/).

Morgan Hill by Paul J. Gonzalez (https://pauljgonzalezartstudios.com/).

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural

Monte Sereno is at the end of the building and is five murals around a doorway that focus on painter Thomas Kinkade who had lived there. These murals above were by Kachan Paranjpe Khadikar and Ketaki Adi. The following ones were, in the order shown, by Joseph Demaree, Francisco Ramirez, and Lila Gemellos.

Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural
Santa Clara County Fairgrounds Mural